Dates & Rates 2021 Test Page

2021 Dates & Rates

 

Overnight Camps

Starter Camp

(Rising Grades 2-4)

Session Length Dates
Starter Camp A 6-day session Sunday, June 13 – Friday, June 18
Starter Camp B 6-day session Sunday, June 20 – Friday, June 25
Starter Camp C 6-day session Sunday, June 27 – Friday, July 2
Starter Camp D 6-day session Sunday, July 11 – Friday, July 16
Starter Camp E 6-day session Sunday, July 18 – Friday, July 23
Camp Fee
$940

Overnight Camp

(Rising Grades 3-11)

Session Length Dates
Session 1 7-day session Saturday, June 5 – Friday, June 11
Session 2 13-day session Sunday, June 13 – Friday, June 25
Session 3 13-day session Sunday, June 27 – Friday, July 9
Session 4 13-day session Sunday, July 11 – Friday, July 23
Session 5 9-day session Sunday, July 25 – Monday, August 2
Session 6 5-day session Wednesday, August 4 – Sunday, August 8
Camp Fee
$880 (5-day)
$1,230 (7-day)
$1,590 (9-day)
$2,260 (13-day)

Leadership Academy

Leadership Academy

(Rising 11th and 12th graders)

Session Length Dates
Leadership Academy A (21 days) Sunday, June 6 – Saturday, June 26

Leadership Academy B (21 days) Sunday, July 4 – Saturday, July 24

Camp Fee
$1,620

Stayover Between Sessions

Stayover

Campers can spend the two days between camp sessions taking special excursions. Note Multiple Sessions savings: For either Session 1 & 2 and 5 & 6, $100 off per camper. Must register for Stayover as well. Open to Residential campers.

Session Length Dates Rates
Sessions 1–2 2 days Friday, June 11 – Sunday, June 13 $200
Sessions 2–3 2 days Friday, June 25 – Sunday, June 27 $200
Sessions 3–4 2 days Friday, July 9 – Sunday, July 11 $200
Sessions 4–5 2 days Friday, July 23 – Sunday, July 25 $200
Sessions 5-6 2 days Monday, Aug 2 – Wednesday, Aug 4 $200

More Info

Whether you’ve decided just one camp session isn’t enough, or if you’re a parent that has a conflict with your camper’s pick-up date, Camp Kanuga’s Stayover sessions are the perfect resolution! Now with brand-spanking-new programming that offers fun day trips. Even though camp is no longer in session, campers can rest, prepare for what’s next and go on adventures with their counselors and camp friends!

Stayover is not only an awesome experience for campers, but it helps out mom or dad with pickup and Camp Kanuga staff takes care of washing your child’s laundry.

Special Outings Include:

 

Registration Process

How to Register

Learn about how to register for a Camp Kanuga program or contact our camp coordinator for more information.

Boy on the zip line smiling

Camper Savings and Scholarships

Camper Savings

Camp Kanuga is committed to offering an excellent summer camp program that is safe, fun and builds Christian community. Over the years, we have done our best to keep the cost of our high-quality staff and program affordable, while the costs to operate and maintain camp have continued to rise. Realizing that families have differing abilities to help offset these increased costs, we are implementing the following Camper Savings.

  1. Early Bird Discount: Register by November 1, 2020 receive $50 (9-day and below), $100 (13-day and greater) off per camper
  2. Multiple Sessions: For either Session 1 & 2 and 5 & 6, $100 off per camper. Must register for Stayover as well.
  3. Sibling Discount:  Sign up one child for a camp session and save $50 for each additional sibling. The discount applies to the lesser tuition(s).

Scholarships

Scholarship funds are available but limited. These scholarships are made available by generous contributions to the Camp Kanuga scholarship program. Additional scholarships are often made available through your congregation. Please apply if you are in genuine need of assistance to send your child(ren) to camp.

CK SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION

To apply for scholarship assistance, download the application and return the completed form, subject line “Scholarships,” to campkanuga@kanuga.org or send to:

Camp Kanuga
c/o Scholarships
130 Kanuga Chapel Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28739

Our children love the time they spend there! I always feel safe leaving them with the sweet camp staff, and know they will have an amazing experience!Dawn R.

QUESTIONS FOR US?

Let’s Chat!

For information on how to apply please contact our camp coordinator or call 828-233-2744.